Business grad Eamon Khalaj ’12 is a Financial Services Associate at People’s United Bank, Waltham, MA. He works as a personal banker, loan officer, and public representative of the bank. In order to broaden his branch’s customer base, Eamon conducts a lot of market research and participates in many networking activities with area businesses. He also reports that he’s been able to use his multilingual capabilities to assist a wide demographic range of people who come in with questions ranging from opening accounts to account maintenance and growth. Part of his work involves making loans within his designated lending limit. Another important part of his job is taking part in ongoing training about the bank’s products. Eamon tells us that “People’s United Bank has been very hands on in my personal growth within the company, which has allowed me to progress at the rate that I am…..it definitely keeps me on my toes. Banking is an extremely competitive industry – this was a surprise to me, and something I had no idea of when I first entered banking!”

Leave a Reply

