On Saturday, April 21, 2012, the Department of Business Administration and Accounting held its annual induction ceremony for the Saint Michael’s chapter of Sigma Beta Delta, a national honor society for business and accounting students.  I’ve posted the announcement from chapter Secretary Prof. Steve Doyon ’88 regarding the event:


On Saturday, twenty-three senior students and their family and friends joined Department faculty, President Neuhauser and Rev. Brian Cummings, S.S.E. in filling the Hoehl Presentation room to capacity as we celebrated those students’ induction into Sigma Beta Delta.

Honorary inductee Jim Moriarty, ’88 AC major encouraged students to be themselves, to be creative, to always question the norm and (as he frequently tells his three children) to have fun as they pursue personal and professional dreams after Saint Michael’s.   Jim reminded us all that success in business and life are dependent upon our relationships, including for our students those forged here at Saint Michael’s.  He was joined by his wife Monica (SMC ’89), his children Will, Meghan and Chris and several SMC alumni employed at accounting firm McGladrey & Pullen, LLP in Boston where Jim is a partner.  These graduates were pleased to be able to return to  Saint Michael’s and interact with some of our best students.

 Special appreciation for Diana Hoppe’s tireless efforts in preparing for today’s ceremony and to everyone who participated in and attended the induction.  It is always a special time when we can gather to honor our students’ academic achievement.

 Please join us in congratulating the newest Sigma Beta Delta members below when you see them in class and on campus in the coming days.  


 This year’s inductees were:

Nathan P. Bryant

 Jennifer L. Ceasar

Garrett B. Clark

Kathleen A. Collins

Ricardo J. Daher Lupi

Mathew E. Foley

Alexander S. Fornaciari

Justin O. Gauthier

Jordan E. Graves

Lauren A. Haley

Benjamin D. Hodges

Kendra D. LaBounty

Rachel M. Laufersweiler

Alyssa E. McBride

Eileen M. Mullowney

Jeffrey M. Narus

Andrea E. Park

Matthew J. Stayton

Kyle M. Stevenson

Steven M. Thompson

Christine M. Trombley

Thao P. Uong

Alyssa M. Urella

Soon Hyun Yoon


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s